Heavy.

There is a weight on my chest, 

as heavy as the wind 

that furiously touches my face 

as I pace away 

into the empty breaking of dawn.
The Streets are as quiet as silence, 

although just a bit louder than it,

loud enough to distinguish 

between the two.
People are running, 

running to and from 

I can hear hearts mending 

and hearts breaking 

in the quiet of the dark morning 

between a thousand moons 

lined across each other.

Even though 

there is so much speed 

all around me, 

and even though

I am running too
I’m paralysed 

by the thought of you…
There is a weight on my chest, 

as heavy as the wind.

It is a weight that comes 

from the emptiness I feel 

when you’re not with me.

-WANDERER 

Leave a Reply

