Paradise is an illusion 

I took a walk down

paradise lane, 

the one that I created on my own.

I’m Stuck between fringes 

of lead paint. 

and I wish there was something more.
Rainbows of yesterday mistakes 

but I was colour blind to see.

I was dancing in the hurricane, 

in the eruption of you and me.
But I painted myself a forever that will last, 

on this white canvas that sets me free,

with colours of the ruins and of the past.

I’m simply captivated by my own belief -WANDERER // B e l i e f 

Leave a Reply

