Alternate realities. 

There is a whiff speaking to me in tones of melancholy and shades of blee. I look to the sky to find an explanation to this beautiful paradox before my eyes, but the crimson sky cries blue to me.

I wonder whether I am in an alternate reality, a paradoxical world but I find myself wandering in the magic the sky emits through a thousand colours this sunset. 

The question almost fades from my mind, almost but I find my answer soon enough before it dies.

Paradoxes are the new reality. We choose to say something and do otherwise. We build a dream and live otherwise. We diverge from the lines we draw.

What is an alternate reality is that what does not fall into alignment of the structures of this rigid world, and it is alternate because it is rare, absurd and unusual.

-WANDERER // N o n C o n f o r m i t y

Leave a Reply

