Melito Saldanha 

His wandering eyes were nowhere close to where we were.I tried to find him back but he was too much into the wilderness finding his way on paper 

so I let him, 

I gifted him the silence he deserved for there was nothing more enticing than to watch his fingers dance a little on the pages syncing with the rhythm of his heartbeat and the tune of his transitory lost mind,there was nothing more enticing than watching him unfold like a shriveled paper that kept a thousand secrets inside.

So I left him to his forest as he etched his name on every tree and left him to his musings until he was spent, and once he was, his tired eyes smiled through and he turned towards me the pages revealing all the secrets 

I thought he had but when I read what he had inked each word had a different story and every space between them resonated even more another tale, unheard of, and by the end of it, I only came to the realisation that he had no secret after all.

He was simply a mirror, 

reflecting himself in all truth, in time, and I realised I didn’t have to look for anything inside, because he had nothing to hide.

-WANDERER // My mirror.

Leave a Reply

