Talk. 

What I need is a simple night with you, 

away from the concrete jungle 

away from stones that made our hearts stone

lights that pushed us into oblivion

What I want is simple, 

I starve for a connection 

a conversation,

not superficial talk, not a shallow chat. 

Tell me how you think the stars were made. Tell me what death is to you. Tell me who God is. 

Unwind before me completely

Tell me what life is to you

Tell me what you think is true. 

Tell me your dreams. Tell me stories of your scars and about the different smiles you wear 

I want to know you like nobody does. I want to forge a connection by words that don’t posses shadows, but are blood true.

By the campfire

under the million stars

Let me understand who i am 

Let me understand we are are.

-Wanderer

Leave a Reply

