After You.

​I put my pieces differently so that you don’t recognize me anymore.

It’s something I don’t like to admit but you knew me 

my soul, my shadows and even in between, perhaps that is why you left…

but you knew me and, now I have plastered my being into another shape one of which you didn’t trace edges with your fingertipsand I am finally starting to learn that I have to be different, a different person with different wounds different from the one you left to be myself again.

-WANDERER 

Leave a Reply

